Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 31 of 94

Detective Cooper Devereaux. 03 : False witness : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Detective Cooper Devereaux. False witness : a novel 03

Summary:

"Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais. A woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. The following day her body is found, wrapped neatly like a gift in a crumbling, sun-speckled graveyard. What does Detective Devereaux have to go on? Very little. No motive, no suspects. Then another victim is discovered in a crematorium parking lot. Again, she was killed on her twenty-first birthday. Again, her body was wrapped like a gift. By the third murder the tabloids have dubbed the homicidal monster the Birthday Killer--and Devereaux is under the gun. While Devereaux's own violent and mysterious past nips at his heels, and his fragile home life threatens to unravel, he can't afford to be anything but totally obsessed with the frantic search through the many layers of this city, from its wealthy enclaves to its dark criminal underbelly. The only certainty is that Devereaux is hunting a killer determined to fulfill a deranged agenda in which women's lives are extinguished like candles on a cake. Praise for Andrew Grant's False Friend "A suspenseful action-packed drama that is sure to please fans of the series and mystery/thriller lovers alike."--Library Journal "An incendiary thriller. Cooper is solid--decent, flawed, and entertaining."--Kirkus Reviews False Positive "Engrossing. Action-driven, the book's pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core."--RT Book Reviews (top pick) "Smashing."--Booklist RUN "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder "Grant always delivers the goods. Relentless, twisty, and blistering-fast, RUN is a book you don't dare start at bedtime."--Sean Chercover"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780399594335
  • ISBN: 0399594337
  • Physical Description: 302 pages ; 25 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2018]
Subject: Police > Alabama > Birmingham > Fiction.
Serial murder investigation > Fiction.
Police.
Serial murder investigation.
Alabama > Birmingham.
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Detective and mystery fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at State Library of Alabama.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date

Back To Results
Showing Item 31 of 94

Additional Resources